{[{name}]}

{[{description}]}

Blocking Clients From Booking Online

Occasionally, you may find yourself needing to block clients from being able to book online. The video below shows how to block your clients without them knowing.


For a variety of reasons, you may wish to block certain clients from being able to book online. They may have no-showed too many times or behaved inappropriately when they have shown up. For this reason, we've built a feature that subtly allows you to stop these clients from booking online and still communicate with your team internally as to why this client has been blocked. 

This article will show you:

  1. How to block a client from booking online
  2. How to unblock a client from booking online
  3. What a blocked client experiences

1. How to block a client from booking online

Whatever your reasons, you may find yourself needing to block certain users from being able to booking online with you. 

  1. From the left-hand Navigation Menu, select Clients
  2. Select your client, then click on the More Options tab where you'll see the Block optionScreen-Shot-2018-12-18-at-09.44.49.jpg
  3. You'll be presented with a drop down menu to select your reasons. These are optional but will help to communicate to other staff members the reason this client has been blockedScreen-Shot-2018-12-18-at-09.45.05.jpg
  4. Once selected, click Block to save your changes
  5. The block status will now display on the client's profile as well as on the calendar.Screen-Shot-2018-12-18-at-09.47.20.jpg
  6. Screen-Shot-2018-12-18-at-09.46.32.jpg

Tip: Do not delete the blocked client from your client list. By deleting the client, the block feature is removed and the client is able to book online with you once more.

Likewise, you are also able to block and unblock clients from an appointment, as well as from an invoice, by using the 3 dots by the client's name; 

Screen-Shot-2018-12-18-at-12.19.33.jpg

Screen-Shot-2018-12-18-at-12.29.09.jpg


2. How to unblock a client from booking online

Unblocking clients is as simple as blocking them. As soon as the block is removed, the client is then free to book online with your business again.

    1. From the left-hand Navigation Menu, select Clients
    2. Select your client then click on the More Options tab
    3. Select Unblock then Unblock again

Screen-Shot-2018-12-18-at-10.46.42.jpg

Screen-Shot-2018-12-18-at-10.46.56.jpg

Your client will now be unblocked and will be free to continue booking online as well as reschedule, cancel and rebook appointments online. 


3. What a blocked client experiences

Blocked clients will not directly know that they have been blocked. They will simply view a notification saying "Time slot unavailable" with a notifications to contact the salon directly:

Screen-Shot-2018-12-18-at-12.09.37.jpg

A blocked client is:

  • Able to cancel any future appointment they might have already booked with you
  • Unable to book any new appointments with you
  • Unable to reschedule already booked appointments with you
  • Unable to rebook past appointments with you
  • Unable to leave a rating or review with you

For other staff related articles see:

 

 

Follow

Was this article helpful?